Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Trial-Mod App (Ryan/Terra)
Byond Account: Glubtok
Character Name(s): Terra, Hugs-The-Supermatter, Jennie Walker
Discord Name: Ryan#8465
Timezone: Pacific

Active hours: 12PM PST - 3AM PST as of recent, subject to change of course.

How long have you played SS13?
About 1 month, I think.

Do you have any experience as an administrator for SS13?
My experience on SS13 admining is restricted to debug/player panel commands for some theorycrafting I've been doing with chemistry and virology on a local server. I've never done any actual admin work on a legitimate SS13 server.

Tell us why you think you'd make a good administrator on this server:

I have 4+ years of experience coding, moderating and running various GMOD TTT servers:

Omnisync TTT - Moderator - 4-6 Months
-No significant accomplishments, more just personal growth and training. They helped me realize how terrible of an admin I was prior to joining them. xD

ToyRoom TTT - Developer/Head staff equivalent - 3-4 years
-Created a systemized ban policy to ensure consistent punishments and reduce player complaints and drama in the server.
-Achieved consistent 98th percentile on gametracker

Terror's Edge TTT - Founder/Developer - 8 Months
-Created custom hardcore FPS-style TTT server with parkour and a well-received play-to-win progression system.
-Peaked at 96th percentile on gametracker
-I let it die because I got bored of GMOD. RIP

Although the context is different, the mindset and various other soft skills I've learned along the way are transferrable across most game server administration roles. My three most significant soft skills I would note for this position are:

Patience: